Latest technology and telecom news

Shikhar Dhawan Keeps His Orange Cap After PBKS vs. GT; Yuzvendra Chahal Keeps His Purple Cap in the IPL 2023 Points Table Update

Check out the latest points table update after Gujarat Titans’ thrilling win over Punjab Kings

The IPL 2023 continues to offer last-over thrillers. A contest that appeared to be over at one point was prolonged into the final over thanks to some fine bowling from Punjab Kings, who put up a good defence of 154 against reigning champions Gujarat Titans in Mohali on Thursday. However, Rahul Tewatia crushed their hearts by hitting the winning boundary off the penultimate delivery to give GT a tense six-wicket triumph.

IPL 2023 Orange Cap Holders: See the Complete List Here

For GT Shubman Gill top-scored with a fine 67 while Mohit Sharma was the star performer with the ball, dishing out figures of 2/18 from four overs.

IPL 2023 Points Table Changes 

The win was GT’s third of the season after they suffered a last-over heartbreak of their own against Kolkata Knight Riders while playing at home in Ahmedabad. However, the return of their skipper Hardik Pandya meant a return to winning ways as well.

With the result, GT have swapped places with KKR and are now third on the IPL 16 points table after toppers Rajasthan Royals and Lucknow Super Giants.

IPL 2023 Points Table: Check Team Standings, Team Points, Wins, Losses

The top-three have six points each and are only separated by net run-rate.

IPL 2023 Orange Cap Update After PBKS vs GT

Despite PBKS captain and opener Shikhar Dhawan registering his first single-digit score of the ongoing season, he has kept hold of the Orange Cap given to the highest scorer of a season. With 233 runs from four matches, Dhawan continues to be the leading run-getter followed by David Warner (209) and Jos Buttler (204).

IPL 2023 Purple Cap Update After PBKS vs GT

Rajasthan Royals legspinner Yuzvendra Chahal is still the leading wicket-taker with 10 scalps from four matches. GT leggie Rashid Khan and Lucknow Super Giants pacer Mark Wood are breathing down Chahal’s neck with nine wickets each from four and three matches respectively.

Purple Cap: Check Out Full List for Top Bowlers in Purple Cap Race.

Alzarri Joseph, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Shami and Tushar Deshpande have seven wickets each to their name.